ok guys here i go

1chig

please bare with me, i may be a little long winded. Anyway i am wanting to get started on casting bullets for a .38 special revolver with a 2 in. barrel. I have been reloading for about three years, mostly rifle but some 9mm & .38. I have also been melting leead for 10 years or more, making my own jigs for fishing. I have lots of lead and a lee 10lb bottom pour pot. I understand the basics. such as melt lead poor into bullet mold, remove size and lube then load. My questions are 1. What specificly mold to get, probably 2 cavity that poors round head 125 grn. or so. 2. lubing and sizing, what should i get? 3. where do i get my load data for cast bullets ? I have read the sticky and also abc's of reloading, very helpful , but i still have these questions. Sorry for being a pita. I am very excited about this and getting started. I would like to order what i need tomorrow. If i have left anything out please let me know. I want to start out small and see how it goes, meaning i dont want to spend a 100.00 on a bullet mold;) i also will probably order everything from midway. I will only be shooting target and though i shoot reguarly i dont shoot a lot at a time. So i will be low volume. So there it is any takers? thanks

1chig, if it were me, I would start with this one from lee at midway;

http://www.midwayusa.com/viewProduct/?productNumber=141951

141951.jpg

You could then go up and down in bullet weight from there. By buying more molds of course. Then for the sizer and lube, I would go with this set-up from lee.

http://www.midwayusa.com/viewProduct/?productNumber=685087

Yes, you can use the lee liquid alox with conventional lube groove bullets. It works just fine, I do it all the time. The lee sizers are on sale right now, at least this one is.

With these two items, you could be casting and loading some bullets right away. If you find that you'd really like a lubrisizer press, then later you could get a Lyman, RCBS, or star.