need help with rings

skizzums

i really like my Nikon p 229 2-peice scope mount on my AR15. I was hoping to just swap them onto my nagant scope mount and possibly get a one piece for the AR. but apparently I don't now anything about a weaver style mount. the just don't work at all, I cant even see a way to easily machine the rings to fit and use a smaller base screw. was hoping you guys could turn me onto a similar set of rings as the p series that'll fit the weaver style. I am looking to spend sub 75$.

another question, my buddy who owns my MGS said he would order me a vortex crossfire II 6-18x for 200 cash including tax. he is a nice guy and usually hooks me up with good deals, he just gave me the vanguard bi-pod with a price tage of 120$ for 65$, so I trust him. but how to you fell about the scope, going on a finn nagant with a archangel , wanting to hit gongs out to 600yards. I have no experience with vortex at all, much less the crossfire 2 or the v-plex retilce. I want whatever reticle is best for punching paper from 100 - 600.
http://www.vortexoptics.com/product/crossfire-II-6-18x44-ao-with-v-plex-moa-reticle

but I am most concerned about the rings, I am pretty bummed I cant use the same ones, so wants something very similar with the flush allen screws like the p series. or a way to use the same rings

thanks for any help