My latest addition to my addiction!

"JJ"

Well I have been entertaining the idea of handgun hunting for a few years now. These days I only chase fur anymore, although I will shoot the occasional hog or two. But the challenge of shooting a wile coyote with a handgun intrigued me.
After a bit of research I was heavily leaning towards a 44 magnum and a longer barrel revolver seemed like the perfect choice.
At heart I am a S&W guy so, even though I eye balled a few Super Blackhawks, there was very little thought needed for the brand.
Then I had to decide WHICH S&W 44mag I would choose. My friends and shooting/hunting partner has nice model 29 with an 8 3/8 barrel that was very nice. I ran accross the 629PC Magnum Hunter with it's two tone frame and massive birdcage like compensator that really seemed like it would fit my needs. It was a bit more "tacticool" than I preferred, as I was a bit more into the traditional look, but it seemed like it would definitely tame the most magnum of loads.

And then, I saw her.
She immediately caught my attention! Both in looks and price! [emoji102] She also had a built in compensator that would aid with the heavier loads. I just needed to find a deal.

Well at a Mesquite,TX gun show the stars aligned. I found the exact model I had desired and at the price I could afford!

I've got some good trigger time and my affection continues to grow for her. She feels like she is holding my hand when I grip her stocks. And although I have swapped out her pretty wood grips for a rubber set, I think the wood handled the recoil just as well.
I will stretch her out further but I've been impressed so far at 25 and 50 yards.
She does have a ferocious bark and a bite to match, but she sure looks pretty doing them both!
Now I'm contemplating an optic or staying with iron sights but either way,
she's a keeper. [emoji106]

~ JJ
9dae4677d554bb16277130307e77d2b8.jpg
1cd56d4fdb01cd6ff5a7f6311a0e73ac.jpg
34fee912c34b5ab3341b7e6b1fdbfbcf.jpg