My First Firearm Review & Disassembly Video - Seeking Your Honest Feedback

GorillaGunworks

Hey everyone,

I’m excited (and a bit nervous) to share my very first firearm review and disassembly/reassembly video with you all. As someone who’s been passionate about firearms for years, I’ve finally taken the plunge into creating content around this hobby and would greatly appreciate your support and feedback.

The video features a detailed review of the Bauer Automatic .25, a classic pocket pistol that's small in size but big in reputation. I walk through its features, performance, and history, followed by a step-by-step disassembly to help others understand how to safely take it apart and reassemble it.

This is my first attempt at this kind of content, and I’ve been experimenting with new video editing techniques and a different filming setup. Since this community is full of knowledgeable and experienced firearm enthusiasts, I’m really hoping to get some constructive criticism on the video quality, editing, and overall presentation.

I’d love for you to check it out and let me know what you think:
http://https://youtu.be/0svyy9biFQY?si=IudXCh6EebcpFSqK

The link was supposed to be to YouTube. It's a gun review. I'm going to guess that YouTube has disabled the link for violation of their anti-gun rules.

You asked for feedback so here it is. I really dislike videos that claim a "complete disassembly" like yours, but don't completely disassemble the gun.

It's fine not to do it, but don't claim otherwise. Real complete disassembly videos are very useful and I often search for them but it's frustrating wading through all the field strip videos trying to get to someone who actually understands how it works.

Useful video for someone to learn the basics of the Bauer.

Good pace, not much down time. As a general rule, consider cutting the introductory remarks down as far as possible.