Movie sound tracks

ZVP

Some of the old Spagetti Westerns had the weirdest shots!
The Movie Buffalo Bill has the most realistic BP shots! It actually had the Boom of BP shots!
I don't know how they filter the sounds but some really sound Phoney! There ought to be a decent sound library so'd moviemakers could choose...
In real life different things block sounds but nothing like the Movies!
Been a long time since I herd an AK 47 on semi auto!

JMHO,
ZVP

I read years ago that the movie "Silverado" had made special efforts to record the firearms sounds.

Wish they would have made a special effort to make that movie at least somewhat accurate historically. But, it does have lots of guns in it anyway, so maybe only 1/2 a complaint.

Of course my favorite movie is The Outlaw Josey Wales. When I saw it in 1976 as a college student I didn't know anything about how a percussion revolver actually worked, never even saw one until sometime in the 80's or so. Never put it together that everything was wrong, just loved the movie.

It would be great to have a movie that good and include the proper percussion revolvers and their proper usage. Wow, might make the universe implode or something if Hollywood actually got it right.

It would be great to have a movie that good and include the proper percussion revolvers and their proper usage. Wow, might make the universe implode or something if Hollywood actually got it right.
The Quick and the Dead has a glorious little scene of an older gunfighter carefully loading a percussion LeMat.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-ApVF8OVxI
He's even got a bullet mold in the gun case. Bless 'em.

There ought to be a decent sound library so'd moviemakers could choose
They have been round for ever. I had a set on LP records & later one on CD's. It's a bit more complicated than people think. For example most of the sounds were recorded multiple times with very slightly different times so you could synch to the visuals.