Method of carry late spring through early fall?

gunpowder

OK, After 6 years of holding a CC permit I am finally set up to actually carry. I selected a SW99 for Late Fall to Early Spring but Late spring is just around the corner. How do you carry during this time. I will probably go to a PPK, Kahr, or similar product. OWB is out of the question or I would just carry the SW99. IWB is probably to uncomfortable and the fanny pack is just out of place. I am a wildlife property manager by trade. I also work in a school part-time year round (cant carry there yet :().
Kaki shorts and a T-shirt is common or jeans and a short-sleeve shirt. 6'& 230#; Indiana weather.
Ankle holster is the only route I can come up with. Any ideas?

[This message has been edited by gunpowder (edited January 15, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by gunpowder (edited January 15, 2000).]

Something like a J-frame in a pocket holster. Kahr might work, Kahr owner can help out here. Pocket holster from Uncle Mike's is about 8 bucks and works well in my khaki shorts.

------------------
When the wicked spring as the grass, and when all the workers of iniquity do flourish; IT IS that they shall be destroyed forever...Psalms 92.7

A Kel-tec P-32 might be your answer and it comes with a belt clip right on the grip.
:)

------------------
"what gives a government that arms the whole world the right to disarm it's own citizens?"

During the late spring and all through the summer here in Arizona,I wear shorts with deep pockets, and carry my Taurui. Either my M85, or my M605 with two speed strips will do. If I carry an auto, I carry my Makarov with three magazines. This is just for concealed carry. Sometimes I just strap on the Walther, or the Ruger, and carry open. :)
You can do that in Arizona. :cool:

------------------
Just as there is no such thing as too much fun,
there is no such thing as owning just one gun!!!

Now, go do the right thing, and buy that Walther!!