Mark IV 22/45 Lite. Who has one?

triplebike

Hi all, I'm considering buying these. Would any of you that has one of the please supply some feedback on what you like or don't like. Any problems with reliability? Ammo issues? I shoot my 22's a lot. I'm retired and and on a fixed income & I just want to make sure I spend my money wisely. It fits me fine so that's not an issue. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

I have two Mark IV 22/45 Lites. One is highly modified with just about every part from Volquartsen that there is. The other is pretty much stock except for the VQ Accurizing Kit and a Red Dot sight.

My Mark IVs are 100% reliable. I started shooting at least 500 rounds of CCI Mini Mags to break them in. After that they will shoot everything I feed them.

I use mine for Steel Challenge matches were reliability is a must. I've shot them both as stock guns and was very pleased but for some reason I can't leave well-enough alone.

I now run Blazer exclusively out of one of my Lites and Eley out of the heavily modified one.

Attachments

• Untitled-1.jpg
    Untitled-1.jpg
    198.9 KB · Views: 19
Frankly, I'm having mixed feelings and am considering trading mine (burnt bronze).

Pluses:
Dream to field strip and clean
Shoots anything. Never had a problem with any ammo
Plenty of aftermarket parts

Negatives:
Cap on end (covering suppressor threads) always working loose
Don't like the grip angle
For me, much less accurate than any of my 9mms or any other semi-auto in the safe. Really can't figure out why. With the 9's, I can take out the x-ring. With this, at least 4" groups at the same distance.

My Colt 1911-22 (Walther) is more accurate and consistent, if picky about ammo.

I have a Mk IV 22/45 Lite and Mrs. McGee has a Mk IV 22/45 Target. I have a suppressor for the Lite and will eventually get the Target's barrel threaded. Some rambling thoughts on the two pistols:
  • Both are easy-peasy when it comes to breakdown and cleaning.