2011q.jpg

2011k.jpg

2011n.jpg

2011s.jpg

kb11.jpg

This one is in .40, I have used it in USPSA limited and IDPA ESP

open11.jpg

USPSA open division gun in 9mm Major

These are a few years old. They both run.

I'm very impressed.

Why not back plate when your milling out the channel for the op-rod spring and its guide? I'd worry about the mill pushing it over.

I assume your not self taught.
I went to school for the fine art f chip making. The gunsmithery I learned on my own.

Why not back plate when your milling out the channel for the op-rod spring and its guide? I'd worry about the mill pushing it over.
With such a long end mill extension there was really no need. The cuts were quite small.

How long does it take you to make one?
Hard to say. I worked on them off and on on all manual equipment.

New top end for my old MKII I made almost two years ago
mk2-2.jpg

newmk2b.jpg

newmk2.jpg

Stainless receiver, aluminum barrel (Steel liner)
I built this for steel challenge and ruger rimfire matches
nmkii1.jpg

nmkii2.jpg

nmkii3.jpg

When I was a little kid, we made firecracker guns with a hacksaw and a drill in the garage.
Now we are old retired men, we make gun parts on our mills and lathes in the garage.

Attachments

• Yuasa rotary table, 3 jaw chuck, and tailstock mounted on mill table to  make a cut on 1885 scop.jpg
    Yuasa rotary table, 3 jaw chuck, and tailstock mounted on mill table to make a cut on 1885 scop.jpg
    145.4 KB · Views: 49
  • 1885 scope mount cleaned with ultra sound 9-24-2012.jpg
    1885 scope mount cleaned with ultra sound 9-24-2012.jpg
    80.6 KB · Views: 51
  • 257 Roberts Ackley improved rimmed 1885 falling block riflt built in Oct 2012 and used b 10-25-2.jpg
    257 Roberts Ackley improved rimmed 1885 falling block riflt built in Oct 2012 and used b 10-25-2.jpg
    76.1 KB · Views: 51
My youngest daughter is right handed, left eye dominant. The sideways C-More does not work for her at all. I made this for her.
mk3-5a.jpg