Lasermax guide rod lasers

Quite expensive and I prefer to run the factory version of something so critical. If you really want a laser, crimson trace would be a better option.

I have one in a G27; it was on the gun when I bought it which was about 7 years ago. It works great and still using the same batteries. Can't compare it to the grip laser as I have never used them.

it was on the gun when I bought it which was about 7 years ago. It works great and still using the same batteries.

How often do you shoot? I have zero experience with them, but have always been intrigued by them. I would imagine that the batteries are quite small to fit in a guide rod, and seven years of battery life is very impressive.

How often do you shoot? I have zero experience with them, but have always been intrigued by them. I would imagine that the batteries are quite small to fit in a guide rod, and seven years of battery life is very impressive.

I haven't shot very often until recently and then I only use the laser about half the time. You can turn it on/off with the take down tab on the Glock.

Lasermax units.....

A sworn deputy I worked with in the 2000s told me the local sheriff's office(with approx 1200 sworn personnel) T&Eed a few laser aimers & lasers.
He said the Lasermax worked far better than the CT lasergrips under regular LE/SWAT duty conditions.
Extreme weather(cold, snow, ice, low temps) aren't a big factor where I live but humidity, high temps & condensation/moisture/sweat can be big problems.

In 2014, Id get a green laser unit over a CT lasergrip or even a Lasermax.
I'm not thrilled with the pulse type Lasermax, I prefer a steady beam; red or green.

I've had a Lasermax on my G21 for nearly twelve years and it has worked well. I do have to replace the plastic battery caps every several years due to cracking, but they still work even when cracked.