Kahr MK40 vs. G27

X-KILL

It seems to be the general opinion that the Kahr or the Glock 27 is the ideal choice for a smaller concealed carry pistol in .40 S&W.
As I am in the near future market for such a pistol I need your feedback.

I lean to the Glock because of past experience (quite good to be exact) with a G17. I have no experience though with the current generation of Glocks rolling off the line. I have never held nor fired a Kahr so experience is based only on opinions found herein.

Which would you choose and why? Note: I am interested only in this basic size in a .40

Thanks

hi x-kill,
i think you can't go wrong with either choice. the g27 wins out in weight, trigger reset speed & capacity (9 or 10 + 1). the k40 has to be handled to really appreciate its pluses. the trigger is very smooth (be sure you get the elite 98 trigger which has a shorter reset) and the whole gun is slimmer. i felt that the kahr "carried" better because it was slimmer. if you want to go deep concealment, the mk40 might be worth a look-see. i feel that it would "carry" the best among all three guns.

it's a tough call. i don't think i'd feel undergunned with either platform, but the glock has some definite advantages, not the least of which is the fact that your backup mag can be a glock 22 hicap with a grams base pad for 20 rounds in one stick. i'm not a big proponent of the necessity of hi-capacity, but for those of you who are, the glock will tickle you pink.

best,
joe

------------------
www.skdtac.com
tactical accessories for self-defense and le

Tough call, I agree.

I've owned a 27 and shot the 40 Kahr.

Either works. I think the Kahr is a touch
easier with the old IWB holster.

Have you shot a Kahr - that's a good thing
to do before buying one ?