If you're 10.5 mill in debt, how do you buy a 1.5 mill house?

Lucas

The Clintons are house shopping in N.Y., hope they don't have to live in a getto due to their credit report--bad duty for their S.S. agents.

------------------
RKBA!

Because in 4 years, they'll be making (separately, I'm sure...) more money than they've ever made in their lives, and everyone knows it.

Heck, if I was a loan officer, I'd make the loan to Slick Willy and Co. Word is, he'll be making so much from Dreamworks after he's out, he'll be able to cut 'em a check to pay for the joint, first year out.

It's good to be king.

[This message has been edited by Long Path (edited August 16, 1999).]

lets see, ex presidents get 100k per year
hilary has applied for a job that pays 130k per year
combined income 230k
standard formula
2.5 x gross income = price you can afford

doesn't seem like that gets you a 1.5 million house sounds like they can afford 575k

where does the 1 mill credit line come from?

can i apply for this program?
nah, i don't speak chinese

dZ

No big deal. The country itself is around 8 trillion official government debt,not counting trillions in consumer debt. Dont worry about Bills debt. I bet he has a bunch of gold and silver stashed away for the big crash coming up.Being El Presidente,puts him in the know with the Banksters when they decide to crash the system.

I'd have a real problem helping out a friend or family member (vis legal bills @ $10.5M) and then they turn around and buy something for $1.5M.

Maybe, the Clinton Aid deal will fizzle when his buddies see he is just using them

------------------
"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes" RKBA!

Isn't that what WJ's "Defense Fund" is for? ;)

If the Dreamworks deal pans, I give up. Who knows what kind of leftist propaganda will start spewing forth?

------------------
Don LeHue

The pen is mightier than the sword...outside of arms reach. Modify radius accordingly for rifle.