how to transfer weapon out of state

I am a North Carolina resident but currently living in New Jersey for the most part. There is a shotgun in NJ for sale. Is there anyway to transfer the weapon through a FFL here? Does it have to be sent to a NC FFL? Any help would be great

Rifles and shotguns can be purchased from a FFL in any state provided it is legal for you to have it at both point of sale (NJ) and state of residence (NC). If it is a purchase from a private person, take them and the shotgun to the local FFL to do the transfer.

If, and I'm sure they don't, the powers that be in N.J. allow

face to face sales of long guns to residents of New Jersey then as I read the ATF rules you can buy the shot gun straight out. While you reside in N.J. you are a resident...there is no requirement you have a D.L., voters registration or what ever....

Then again the simplest way is to pay them for it and have them ship it to a FFL near your N.C. home and go and pick it up there.

If he buys it for delivery in New Jersey, then he needs a NJ FOID, and make all the silly applications and obtain the permits NJ requires. NJ is gun owner Siberia.

the gun is from a registered NJ resident and i would want to take it back to NC without NJ registration if possible. my Drivers license is NC as is my residency

the gun is from a registered NJ resident and i would want to take it back to NC without NJ registration if possible. my Drivers license is NC as is my residency

No can do without going from NJ dealer to NC dealer. You cannot take delivery in NJ. I can't stress that part enough.

My first point was I don't know or even want to know N.J. laws