Hi everybody!

Greeting guys--and gals! Just joined the Firing Line--my husband seems to have so much fun since he discovered this place that I thought I'd give it a shot :) Love guns--it goes a long way back in the genes. My Mom discovered my great-great-grandfather's letter: "I have just returned from Texas with my rifle on my shoulder." (pre Republic of TX) I'm a wildlife artist specializing in hunting paintings and gun dogs; however the art is kind of on hold while my husband goes to school. (I'm his scholarship.) My favorite gun (aesthetically) is a toss-up between the early PA/KY rifle and the classic English stock S/S shotguns... Oh well, I can dream. We own utilitarian stuff now because we're headed for Alaska in 20 months. Need to have moose in the freezer and a sidearm for chance encounters with grizzlies. More another time. (Hope you guys can deal with two ladies who love guns in one day...)

[This message has been edited by PreachersWife (edited October 29, 1999).]

Welcome!! :D
It's not a matter of "dealing with" the ladies. It's a hearty welcome and , "Let's go shootin'!"

Hoo-ah, schweetie, and welcome aboard!! I hope you'll have a good time here, and we look forward to hearing about your adventures. It's good to have a 'traditionalist' and keeper of the faith (I'm just a newbie handgunner).
Best regards, M2

Saints be praised and welcome to our Flock!

I'll help you with the toss-up. PA/KY longrifle, Golden Era with engraved patchbox & hidden release, poured nose, inlaid bleeding heart with "INRI" engraved on it, and inlaid fish (pointed towards muzzle and barrel pin positioned in its eye), and eight point hunter's star, and cat's eye (drilled like fish).

But I sin too and also like the shorter jaegers.

------------------
Vigilantibus et non dormientibus jura subveniunt