Help with Sling Mount for High Standard Riot Gun

LRS1951

Inactive
Newbie here.

I have a decent collection overall. I specifically have a "High Standard Riot Gun" (12-gauge). It has an full extension tube on a 18 1/8" barrel (making it an 18/6+1). It looks just like the last one posted in another Thread here - see pics attached... Never mind, pics won't upload.

Check this thread:

https://thefiringline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=560998

It has almost no markings on it (High Standard, city / state, proofed for 12-gauge 2 3/4" shells, serial # on left side receiver #3211???.... no double letter date letters on barrel, nothing else). And it has rifle sights versus a bead.

I have had this shotgun (bought used but mint condition, still in excellent shape) about 30 years (maybe 35???).

It has a mounted recoil pad and a lower sling swivel on base of shoulder stock, but no swivel mount on front end.

I have looked at a number of swivel assemblies that attach to the feed tube in front of the pump action handle, but would prefer something that mounts to the end of the feed tube as shown in the modification here.

Any info would be appreciated.

Front tube cap sling assembly for High Standard Riot Gun

Yes, I have. They - and several other places -
have mounts that clamp on to the feeding tube forward of the pump forearm. I am specifically looking, as indicated, for a setup as shown in the other Thread on the High Standard Riot Gun with the rifle sights.

I found an (old, expired) online ad for a High Standard K120 Riot Gun. While I am not sure mine is a K120 (likely older), the resemblance is pretty much exact.

If the pics don't upload, the site I found is at:

http://www.armslist.com/posts/49306...e--high-standard-k-120-riot-shotgun-12-guage-

Mine is definitely a 6+1 with an 18" barrel (18 1/8th inch) and full magazine tube extension.