Help with Desert eagle Mark XIX adjustable sights/zeroing in

jkuengineer

Inactive
Hey everyone, first post here i searched as well seems like a few people have the same sights that i do (Williams adjustable rear) and fiber front. purchased the DE been having issues getting it to fire accurately. im fairly new to pistol's (6 months) but not new to firearms.

so heres my issue and i think it might be me: Was getting failure to ejects, did research held the DE properly fixed that. i have fiber rear and original front sights, couldnt see. i installed fiber front sights from Dawson Precision (minimal filing) centered with a caliper.

went to the range and tried to zero. used a sand bag to steady. two to the right one top left. tried again without adjusting, one center but 6 inches low one top right one top left. this was all at 12 yards. tried again all 3 low. adjusted the elevation started getting something like a group of 3 to the right.. adjusted the LR and again all over the place. went to the range today to try again, blew the elevation screw off.. :/

ive about had it with the rear sight.. 15 clicks left and right and still all over the place. im sure its not the sights but what gives? any ideas and/insights? im going to pay someone at the range to sight it in for me but anyone have this kind of issue?

some pics of the pistol, notice the elevation screw ejected itself. its spring loaded might have been undoing itself slowly til it popped off?

any and all help is appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• IMG_0025.JPG
    IMG_0025.JPG
    87.8 KB · Views: 93
  • IMG_0026.JPG
    IMG_0026.JPG
    87 KB · Views: 72
  • IMG_0027.JPG
    IMG_0027.JPG
    83.8 KB · Views: 71
more pics of the sights... should i just remove these sights all together and get another set? any recommendations?

Attachments

• IMG_0028.JPG
    IMG_0028.JPG
    84.1 KB · Views: 60
  • IMG_0029.JPG
    IMG_0029.JPG
    82.5 KB · Views: 56