help for a novice

Status
Not open for further replies.

LarryF

Inactive
Last night I posted a question (see below, "40 SW Ruger vs. Taurus, questions on safeties"). (The question essentially was, can I safely carry a Taurus PT940 with a round in the chamber and the hammer down, and other related questions on safeties.) No one replied, while several other posts had dozens of replies since then. I'm mystified. Was my question too dumb? (A distinct possibility; I'm new at this.) Was the question inappropriate for this forum? Was it uninteresting? Does no one know the answer? Do you guys all know each other and don't talk to strangers? Did I violate some rule of etiquette that I don't know about? Someone help me out here, please.

Larry - No...
You didn't ask a dumn question...
I saw the question - and didn't respond because I dont have a lot of time with those pistols... Never Carried a Tauras Auto.

So I defered - letting some one with more 1st hand knowledge of these perticular autos answer your question with more authority.
I bet money many others did the same as me.

It was a good question...

The Taurus I think WOULD be safe. Taurus is a good solid company. They are SERIOUS about making a good gun. I think you would no problem... BUT... I dont OWN a Taurus. Have a Brother in Brazil that has BEEN TO the Taurus operation - said it was first rate.
But dont take my word for it - get the answer from one who carries one of these.
Taurus autos are not as common here as other guns...
That is why you have yet to get answers to your specific question.
Be patient - out of our many members - SOME ONE will be an owner you can tell you.
If not - then your the first - and now you have the duty to give us a FULL REPORT on your pistol.

------------------
"America is a melting pot, the people at the bottom get burned while all the scum floats to the top."

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE
The Critic formerly known as Kodiac

see...
:)