Gun carry related to profession?

John/az2

I had a revelation today (not deep enough to be an epiphany).

Somebody asked me, "Why do you carry a gun to clean windows?"

Then after a brief exchange, the thought occured to me, "Why is wearing a gun related to the profession?"

How stupid are the questions I receive: <BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>

"How come you need a gun to clean windows?"

"Why do you carry a gun to clean windows?"[/quote]

I've decided not to be funny about it anymore.

My response to the next person to ask the question as it relates to my profession is going to get this response: <BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>"Your first mistake is to assume that I only carry my gun when I clean windows. And your second one is your consent to be a helpless victim of a violent crime. I carry because I have chosen to be pro-active instead of reactive."[/quote]

It probably needs some tweaking, but that will come after each test.

[/rant]

------------------
John/az

"The middle of the road between the extremes of good and evil, is evil. When freedom is at stake, your silence is not golden, it's yellow..." RKBA!

www.quixtar.com
referal #2005932

My reply to anyone nosy enough to ask why I "need" a gun to do whatever it is I'm doing would be- "I 'need' it because crime can happen to anyone at anytime. I refuse to be a victim. Howsabout YOU?" Then I would throw away whatever concealment method I was using at that time, since being asked that would mean it didn't adequately conceal my firearm. ;)

------------------
Lady Justice has been raped, truth assassin;
Rolls of red tape seal your lips, now you're done in;
Their money tips her scales again, make your deal;
Just what is truth? I cannot tell, cannot feel.

The ultimate in vanity
Exploiting their supremacy
I can't believe the things you say
I can't believe, I can't believe the price we pay- nothing can save us