Gun Belt

pacerdude

Hey guys and gals!

I just ordered my first gun belt from Bullhide Belts. I'm splurging a bit with my commission check.

I've noticed that even on my heavier western style leather belt carrying my reasonably light FNS-9c, forces me to cinch my belt extra tight and the belt still sags a bit from the weight of the gun. I'm hoping this will make it easier to carry my guns.

I'm new to carrying so I guess I've still got a lot to learn. I'm just glad I'm able to afford a nicer gun belt now.

Regards!

Yes, even with a heavier belt and lighter gun, you'll still have to cinch things down a little. A proper gun belt certainly supports the gun better than a regular belt, but it doesn't actually make the gun lighter.

Spats,

Thanks for the reply. I think I'm still pretty self-conscious about carrying a gun on a daily basis, since I've only been carrying since January. I'm sure that I won't notice the gun as much once it feels more natural to me. I still feel like people notice I'm carrying wherever I go.

I worry about printing a lot here in SC, since we don't have any form of open carry. Though I'm sure most people don't notice anything under my blazer for the most part, except for police and other CCW carriers.

We live in a world where folks have had strange lumps around their beltlines for 30 years. Pagers, phones, a Walkman . . . When I first started carrying, I just kept waiting for someone to start shrieking that I had a gun. I've carried for 5-6 years, and it's never happened. Still, I think everyone is self-conscious at first.