glock 35 for ipsc

docsitz

Inactive
I am trying to build up a glock 35 for ipsc limited. So far i have done some upgrades (list below) but i am wondering if there are any other upgrades that i am missing i just started shooting and don't really know what i am doing. my main concern is to reduce recoil and muzzle movement. So any suggestions are appreciated.

upgrades so far
extended steel guild rod
new guild springs 15, 17, 20 lbs
3.5 connecter
25 cent trigger job
3.5 oz mag well
talon grip sticker
ZEV extended mag release
recoil buffer
+5 mag extensions

i don't know what spring to use yet i was planning on shooting a few rounds with each and seeing which one works best.

Shoot what you got. So much is what it feels like to YOU. Try different bullets to make power factor. Some like a snappy feel (like a hot 9mm), and some like the push, more like a 45.

Have fun!

Lee

docsitz said:
i just started shooting and don't really know what i am doing.

I have a glock 35 that I shoot in USPSA events as well as unsanctioned "outlaw" events. The only modification I have on it is a bunch of extra magazines.

The gun isn't going to limit you for at least a few seasons. Spend your money on ammo and range time. Practice good clean hits. The speed will come.

IMVHO.

i have been shooting the glock for a few weeks, about 3000 rds. and i like the way it feels. the only thing is the pre travel on the trigger i have been trying to shoot from the reset but i tend to shoot too fast when i do that. is there a way to stop the pre travel in the trigger other than the $180 trigger ?

The pretravel is necessary to pull the striker back and depress the firing pin safety.
So it's necessary for the functioning of the gun.
You should get used to it soon. and then it will be unnoticed.
Unless you are using other guns, too, with different acting triggers.
Then switching back and forth can get confusing.