George W. Bush's Vice President??

Ed Brunner

For about a year I have been predicting that the GOP nominees for 2000 would Be G.W. Bush and J.C. Watts. My wife says GW is in but JC is out.
What do you think?
Who will be the VP nominee?
No prize except bragging rights!

------------------
Better days to be,

Ed

My money is on Dan Quayle for veep. Yes, again. Second guess would be Mrs. Junior.

------------------
"We are going to fight. We are going to be hurt.
But in the end, we will stand."
--Roland Deschain

I like Dan Quayle and am particularly impressed with his wife, Marylyn, but Dan has said that he wouldnt be VP again.If he were nominated for #1 Id vote for him.
You never can tell.

------------------
Better days to be,

Ed

How about Sen Fred Thompson??? Another Tennessee boy....lol

Don't forget that they pull 'ol Gen Colin Powell out of the hat again....

Or how about Bush Jr. and Bush , Jeb...

------------------
What part of "INFRINGED" don't they understand?

Don't know their names, but my money is on a Governor of a large (pop., electorial college votes) eastern or southern state to "balance" the ticket.

Sen Thompson, whom I really like, I think is somewhat out of favor at the moment with the RNC honchos.

There is some talk in PA about our Gov. being interested in being VP. If you want some info on him it can be found at: www.dep.state.pa.us/dep/ridge/ridgebio.txt

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>A decorated Vietnam veteran, Gov. Ridge was drafted into the
United States Army after his first year at the Dickinson School of
Law in Carlisle. He served as an infantry staff sergeant in
Vietnam between 1969 and 1970, where he was decorated for bravery
with the Bronze Star for Valor, the Vietnamese Cross of Gallantry
and the Combat Infantry Badge. Upon his return from Vietnam, he
completed his law studies at Dickinson and received his JurisDoctorate in 1972.[/quote]