Full Metal Jacket Theory

My theory on FMJ (full metal jacket) rounds is that could a FMJ 7.62x39mm or a 5.56x45mm bullet be less deadly then, say, a 9mm or .45ACP bullet since assuming the FMJ's all penetrate completely through, wouldn't the wider diameter pistol calibers be more likely to kill than the thinner diameter but much higher velocity rifle rounds? (sorry for that long sentence)

Simply put, a .45 hole is bigger than a .223 or a .308 one, so more blood would leak out of the target since all the rounds (lets assume) went through and through the target, dumping little to no energy.

Can anyone please prove this wrong?

If the bullet stops within the target, then all its energy has been deposited. That's not to say that an FMJ can do as much soft tissue damage as an expanding bullet... but I'm not an expert in this field.

If you use Power Factor calcs, a .45ACP bullet has a lot more energy than a .223 (I'm assuming 950 fps/230 gr. and 2300 fps/55 gr. respectively.)

Tissue damage is a function of velocity and diameter of projectile (and many other factors). A high-velocity but smaller caliber rifle bullet can easily damage more tissue and cause more blood loss than a larger, slower-moving bullet. Additionally, blood doesn't need to drain out of the hole to cause death; many people have died of internal bleeding.

Energy can not be ignored.

There's more to terminal ballistics than bullet size and penetration. Just look at a piece of ballistic gelatin and tell me how the bullet can disrupt parts of the gelatin it doesn't touch if energy doesn't mean anything.

then there's the type of tissue being disrupted