Full Auto Glock Video Clip

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would love to have one of those little kits.
DISCLAIMER:
If I had one it would be for a collection only and I promise I would not go out and by a Glock pistol for ASAP modification and use! I promise!
:D

Serious Question:
What are the legalities regarding this product?
There are no resrictions on purchasing this little device.

I would guess that it's a class III device and you'd have to pay the $200 tax stamp. But I'm not a lawyer (I don't even play one on TV) so usual disclaimers apply.

Here's where you can buy one
http://store.scars.com/cgi-bin/WebO.../wo/blO0RpvNqxHe3ZGNPMJ29xNCTY1/2.3.2.7.0.1.0

Here's the pricing (maybe we could all go in and order a bunch of them ;) )
Product Retail Price: $350.00
Price for 2 - 4: $295.00
Price for 5 - 9: $280.00
Price 10 or more: $262.50

I didn't see anything about the legality of it though.

I emailed the one of guys at FSSG and asked him about the legalities... if he responds I'll post what I found out here (I also invited him to post here himself if he felt like it)

I was in contact with the folks at FSSG two or three years ago about one of their conversion units. They only sell them to government agencies at this time. The unit is a Class III conversion device that was manufactured after the 1986 Folker-McClure act was passed so individual sales to non-government entities within the United States (that would be you and I) is not possible.:( :mad: I think I still have the information they sent me around here some place. Very :cool: !

Indeed; unless the conversion kits were domestically manufactured before 1986 or imported before 1968 (unlikely) they are Military/LEO only items.

Tamara's got it. It was Congressman Volker, not Folker (I can't hear either), and his misnamed "Firearm Owners Protection Act" (gee, thanks, NRA).

BTW, stop it with the "Class III" stuff; you're driving around the bend (although it is nice to get out now and again).