Feelings on a book

Little-e

This is my first time posting here and I noticed a thread where a number of people mentioned the book "Unintended Consequenses" by John Ross. At this stage of the game I am in no way advocating anything that happened in the book (it is for the most part fiction) but I wonder how others feel about the story. It will surely be a sad day if action such as that ever became a necessity and I wonder if enough people would do what is right.

Or perhaps, we are all wasting our time.

I liked the book for reasons other than its writing quality or character development or advocacy. I like that it had motivated me to research more primary materials on many events.

As for hope, read this and tell me if this differs from what you expect to happen in America:
--------------------------
"All in Day's Work"
I walk slowly, dragging my feet from fatigue. Fine drops of the cold drizzle fall behind my collar, collect on my glasses. They drip through the shroud of my Schmeisser and boil, hissing, on the hot barrel. My ears are still ringing, and my head is pounding a from headache. I always get allergy migraines in the spring.

The bolt of my gun is still locked back. I remove the half-empty magazine, my last, and ease the bolt forward. My wristwatch shows four in the afternoon. Has it only taken twenty minutes? It felt much, much longer.

We were helping some people relocate to their own district, keepm them moving along orderly, you know. Almost all of them were out in the street when the trouble started. This crazy Yid boy - he couldn't have been any more than fourteen - attacked one of my men. Emil had just looked into the apartment to see if everyone had left when this little bastard hit him with an iron rod. We figured that something was wrong when the kid shot at us from his kitchen window with Emil's pistol.