Designed load for .357 snubbie?

Torquemada

I have a Dan Wesson model 14-2 with 2.5" barrel. I've used a variety of .357 and .38spl ammo from different manufacturers. Since it has fixed sights, a short barrel, and I'm pretty new to shooting I don't expect great accuracy right now.

What is the "ideal" load for a 2.5" barrel in both calibers? I mean from an accuracy (hitting where it's aimed) standpoint, NOT 1-shot stops or knockdown power or <1 MOA at 1000 yards as it is used for paper-punching only. I'd like to know how much of a factor is my off-hand (why is it called that anyway, I hold it with my hands ON :p) aim and how much is the sight's fixed alignment. I've used:
158 LRN
130 FMJ
158 +P TMJ
125 +P JHP
110 JHP .357
158 JHP .357

Eventually, I'll either get a 4" barrel or acquire another revolver with a longer barrel and use this as an introductory revolver (a lot of my friends are now interested in shooting sports after they decided that I was the same guy they knew BEFORE, I didn't turn into a TV-militia wacko).

What kind of accuracy and groupings should I expect at 15/35/50/75 feet? (Indoor range markings). So far, I've killed four plastic and two conduit target holders, my wife has one plastic, and a fried has one conduit. If the SHTF and I'm attacked with a target holder, I'm VERY confident I can do one of those TV/movie shoot-the-weapon-out-of-the-attacker's-hand, but the person would be very safe:o
I do own other options for home defense (P95, P97, 10/22, SKS, Benelli Nova 12ga/28") that I'm competent with, so I'm not sweating this particular revolver too much...

"IDEAL"

Will require testing FROM YOUR GUN.
Suggest 158g weight, either caliber.

NO WAY of knowing mechanical accuracy of YOUR gun, but DW's are 'normally' very accurate. I would expect groups of under 2" at all listed distances, off-hand.

Or more practice LOL.

www.georgia-arms.com