desert eagle

ditty

Inactive
ok. Besides hollywood greatness, is the desert eagle that great of a gun? I know its big and intimidating but does that account for the absurd price? I know its definitely not for self defense so is it for target shooting or more for collecting or just testoserone highs?

Just wanted to know what the experts thought

thanks

I'm not an expert but I do own one in 357 and it's a lot of fun too shoot. I do agree that the price is high but if all my guns had to have a specific function my collection would only be a rifle, shotgun, and 1 or 2 handguns.

As far as self defense it is not really practical for carry but I don't think a BG would scoff if you pointed one at his "10 ring". ;)

The DE absolutly worthless, too dam big, but I want one anyway. It is one of the guns that most people want for their collection but they all say the only thing it is good for is putting holes in engine blocks :) .

Too big for me. If it suits you, I would go for one.

I can't blame anyone for getting one, even if it is as unreliable and impractical as they say. Compared to the Automag, Grizzly, and the Coonan the DE has been a real success story. Personally, I had a chance to shoot the .44 Mag version and it was a blast. Its very unique and you can't put a price tag on that.

But please, stop ordering the gold colored ones.:D

Thank God my brother bought one

My brother has one in .44 and it is a kick. People love it and it is a blast to shoot.....When it works. It is temperamental, and seems to only like 300gr ammo.

I bought a Beretta Border marshal & a Sig P239 & and Beretta 21a in .22lr for the same price.

WHHHOOOOOOOO HHHOOOOOOO !!!!!!

I get to shoot it all the time, and didn't have to pay for it. How lucky could I get ??????

My friend has an American Made .44Mag DE in Polished Nickle and that gun rocks! Not only is it a blast to shoot, but it get's a lot of attention. And it won't beat you up like a high powered revolver will.