Deep Concealment 22 recommendations

Status
Not open for further replies.

Larry

Inactive
As a novice, I am looking for recommendations on the a 22 auto concealment pistol. For reliability, accuracy, workmanship and reloading. Thanks

Berretta autos with tip up barrels are great little guns, though they're usefulness has been slashed ten fold by the restriction on the Wallet holster/Beretta combo.

I also have thrown an NAA mini revolver into my pocket on quite a few occasions. I also have one on a neck chain, but I have never actually worn/carried it that way. I know a few guys who wear them on the chain outside of there Ballistic Vests, as a last ditch in the worst case scenario.

The Walther TPH is reputed to be a great gun, but I have never owned one.

The S&W airwieght 10 shot .22 would be a great choice in .22 revolvers.

(btw- this is the 666th post on the handgun section, .22s must be inherent evil.. or is it me? ooo spooky, it is halloween.....)

[This message has been edited by Rob (edited 10-31-98).]

Rob: What is the restriction on wallet holsters you mentioned? Also the NAA mini-revolver is an excellent choice for ultra deep concealment. Do you really need ultra deep concealment? An S&W J-frame or a Walther PPK easily concealed wearing only shorts and a tee-shirt, yet they offer better defensive cartridges.

Larry,

With the proliferation of ultra-small, smooth and stone reliable centerfire deep cover handguns out there, it's difficult for me to imagine a situation where a person would be better off going armed with a .22.

An NAA Guardian or Seecamp .32 ACP are smaller than just about any .22 I can think of; advancements in .32 ACP ammo have put this cartridge well ahead of where it was just twenty years ago.