CZ 9mm suppressor host need the experts feedback

Road_Clam

Hey guys,
I'm interested in purchasing a 9mm supressor host and the CZ's seem to be of excellent choice. I have zero CZ experience and seems their are a few platforms to choose from. My intent is target/gongs out to 50 yds and would like to experiment with 9mm subsonic handloads if the gun can handle it. Would like some overall feedback on the CZ's to help me make a decision. Thanks !

I had a CZ P10C that I picked up used, but it was basically NIB when I got it. It came with a factory threaded barrel and suppressor sights.

The gun ran fine without my suppressor mounted. As soon as I put it on, it became a single shot. I kind of knew about that going in, as Id seen some complaints on the web while researching it. YouTube has a couple of videos that show/explain things exactly.

Expect to have issues with the suppressor mounted for at least the first 200 rounds or so. Mine had over that, and while it got a lot better the more I shot it, it was still having the issue when I got rid of it. That was last year, so I dont know if they have things straightened out now or not.

My only other complaint about the gun was its trigger. Its kind of mushy and always kind of felt like it wasnt right. I was really expecting light strikes with it, the way it let off, though I never had any. As much as these guns are basically a Glock copy of sorts, the trigger didnt translate.

bcbf27b0b669e6576c0643e8e0994cdc.jpg

CZ 75 Tactical
I have used 147 gr or 158 gr 9 mm with no issues.

I have shot my various pistols with suppressors, and depending upon the gun, I have changed recoil springs to lighter versions. I believe, I used 2 lb lighter recoil spring from the factory. I am using a SS guide rod and the three spring kit from Cajun Gunworks.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro