Cricket/Chipmunk/other tiny .22 rifles?

cornered rat

I tried to teach a 9yo girl to shoot and it was a fiasco.The only gun that was small enough for her was a S&W317 alloy revolver...but the trigger pull was too heavy in DA and she had trouble cocking it for SA. My smallish Marlin 80 was way too big for her.

I saw a Cricket recently for $125 new. I recall shooting a Chipmunk before, and it cost about the same amount.

Has anyone experience with either of those rifles, their durability, etc.? Also, pointers on dealing with 7-10y.o. kids would be appreciated.

------------------
Cornered Rat
http://dd-b.net/RKBA RKBA posters
http://dd-b.net/olegv Portrait, nature photos

CR
I have no experience with the named rifled but I have with the Daisy .22 that were produced a few years back. They had a bolt action repeater which was a nice little rifle. My nephew learned to shoot on it.

The gun had iron sights and was a blast to shoot. I had as much sun as my nephew.

Also, there are the Savage Favorite I think the new offering is the Model 30. I have the older model 71 and it is a dream to shoot. My 7 year old son can shoot it from a bench rest with no problems. And because it is a falling block single shot, I can monitor the state of the rifle instantly.

I know this is not exactly what you wanted but hope it helps or gives you some ideas.

Judge Blackhawk