Cobray rifle?

GI Joe

Good morning. I am new to this board and firearms in general. (I've shot once about 2 weeks ago and enjoyed it though I did not hit much of anything). Is anyone familiar with Cobray rifles? The one I'm interested in was in the most recent Shotgun News pg 73 for Classic Arms. I like the stock, pistol grip and the 32 rd magazines. At $269.99 the price is attractive, but I wonder if it is a good buy or just a piece of junk? I hope you bear with me if some of my questions seem a bit stupid, but I am just getting started. Thank you.

G.I.Joe
First off let me welcome you to TFL! Remember, there are no stupid questions. Any time you have a question there is a large body of knowledge here so the answer is probably in here somewhere.
As for the Cobray, this is a variation of their pistol. It's had a stock and a longer barrel put on it. It's strictly a fun gun. I doubt whether you'd get very good accuracy with it. If that's what you're looking for, go for it. But I would suggest that you look around and see if that's what you really want. Ask yourself some questions, what are you looking for in shooting fulfillment i.e. ultra-precision, plinking, action-shooting, shotgun sports etc? Do you have a preference for handguns or longarms? Questions such as this will guide you in what you want/need.