Charter Arms rimless revolvers?

JoeSixpack

Does anyone have any experience with Charter Arms rimless revolvers?
They come in 9mm, .40S&W, 45acp

I have zero experience with CA but the idea of a revolver shooting cheap(er) semi auto ammo without moon clips is quite enticing.

I've heard CA has QC issues.. anyone have any experience with these?
I think the first one was the .40 released as the rimless revolver.
the 9 and 45 though are marketed under pitbul line.

Thoughts?

If that's true could a person have a cheap alternative to the medusa and shoot .380 etc out of the 9mm version??

Ive only heard good things about charter arms from actual owners. Lots of other opinions from people who "knew a guy" :rolleyes:

Charter Arms uses chamber length to headspace on, just like the auto-loaders. You might be able to fire a 380 in a 9mm revolver (I fired some 380 from a 9mm that the extractor held the case in position) but why? The 380 rounds are more expensive than the 9mm so other than lighter recoil and reduced performance I don't see the logic.

The Charter rimless guns had a couple teething issues at first, but now they are solid products by all accounts with all the bugs worked out. They make a fantastic product for the money and their customer service is ideal. Buy with confidence.

Charter Arms makes cheap guns.
You almost always get what you pay for.

When people defend them, saying "Their customer service is ideal", keep in mind that shows they needed customer service.

I have no first hand knowledge how good the customer service is for my guns because I haven't needed it, but I do know the Charter Arms products I've had experience with all had problems.

^ Tell us Mr. Snyper, when did you buy these Charter Arms revolvers? Were they new or used? What were the issues with them?

I see this all the time, people bashing something made 20 years ago by a company and they still hold onto the belief that over 20 years gone by, nothing will improve.