CCW weapon question

sar

I have finally obtained a carry permit for where I live and I must pick a weapon to put on the permit. I own three guns and wondered if any of you experienced guys had any helpful info or experience on which is best suited to carry. I would pick the one I shoot best but I feel that I them equally well. So here are the ones I own - HKP7M8,Glock 23,and an Ed Brown Class A Limited.

Everybody keeps coming out with a gun that is "almost as thin as a 1911." (Sig & Glock to name two.) Why carry something that is "almost as thin as a 1911," when you can carry a 1911? With either Wilson or Chip McCormick ultra thin grips, you won't find a more concealable gun than a 1911 compact! Select an alloy frame if you must, but I carry steel.

Yr. Obt. Svnt.

Pampers:
I appreciate the reply but I have to choose among the guns I already own - the Glock 23,HKP7M8, or the Brown.

It's just my little ole' opinion, but I've been carrying legally for 3 years now, and I've gone through a LOT of guns to get here...

Your obvious choices (to me) are the HK and the Glock... One is thinner, one is lighter. Wear them both around the house for a few days, after work, on weekends, and see which one you notice more. Both are excellent pistols, both would serve you well.

Good luck!

My choice would be the HK.

Why?

Because I already carry an HK P7M13 and I LOVE IT.

Glocks are great guns, but not for me. They don't fit my hands worth a darn.

What state do you live in that you have to speccify and be limited to just one carry gun? I change mine to suit what I am wearing. i,e, suit goes with a 1911, golf shirt conceals a Glock 23, shirt tucked in goes with a Chief's special.

As for the gns you mentioned, I prefer a full size 1911, which may or may not be an option depending on how you normally dress. My Glock 23 has been with me for 10 years this past December and it has served me well. It has been my normal carry gun for years. I have no experience with the H&K.