Ccw help

Amaz520

Inactive
I am in need of some help. I have been carrying my s&w sigma 40 for 2 yrs now. I have no complaints with, but i am looking to purchase a new carry pistol. With all the choices I am very confused. I am looking for something a little small in size and weight, and also American made. I am open to all suggestions.

there are simply too many choices. narrow your criteria and you will get better ideas from folks here. everybody, and I mean everybody has their favorite.

In a smaller, service caliber pistol that's US made, I would point you to the Smith ans Wesson M&P Shield.

Why do you want "something small and light?"

Has the crime rate gone to zero where you are?

Bob Wright

Probably because he's going to carry it around on his belt all day long.

Smith, Ruger, Kahr, and Kel-Tec are all American manufacturers that make lightweight carry guns. And those are just off the top of my head.

What is it you want the new gun to do better? What could you give up? Thinking weight down and ok losing some capacity, I like:

Really tough to answer this well, but I'm thinking Kahr C40 or P40. If you want to go pocket size, add an M in there like CM40 or PM40.

Frankly, you might be happier buying a good $100 or so holster for the gun you have. I find OWB pancake the most comfortable, but something like an MTAC would also be great.

Get a Glock 27 with USA markings and don't turn back, best small .40 ccw pistol ever made in my opinion. Tons of holster options as well.

Thanks for all the useful info. I live in nys and at times feel as if the sigma is a little to bulky. I do carry iwb and I would like something that I can carry inside my pocket or would leave less of an imprint the my sigma. By smaller I ment in width and something that is a lighter then my sigma. Once again thank you guys for all the help, cause when I finally decide on this, I am also looking for a 1911.:eek:

pocket guns, carry....