Case trim length 30-06

mvorpahl

I have been reloading my own for about 8 years and now i have a friend that wants me to load his 30-06 rounds. The problem i have is that when loading my own or or getting brass from friends, i can control the trim length and do it to the spec i want. He provided me with brass that had been partially prepped by someone else that used to load them for him.

Some of the brass is trimmed shorter than what i know to be the minimum trim length that i use for my own rounds. Below is what i use for mine and what i have gotten from him.

Mine:
Trim length is: 2.484
COL: 3.340

His:
Trim length is: 2.462 to 2.486

Now, the question. Can i use the brass that has been trimmed as short as the lengths listed for his or if shorter than the 2.484, should i toss them?

Thanks

Mvorpahl,

Welcome to the forum. Please head over to this thread and introduce yourself to the board.