Carry at work

Leprechaun

Inactive
What is your companies view on weapons at work?
If negative do you follow that policy?

My company strictly forbids same (hospital) and I reluctantly follow this policy. I'm also LEO and fear reprisal while at the hospital!
P.S. Nice board you guys have here. :)

------------------
1*

The owner of my company insists that all employees have a loaded firearm handy at all times.

(yes, it is nice to own my own company (and be the only employee))

My company has the same policy as Rob's.

:D

------------------
John/az

"Just because something is popular, does not make it right."

Glib reply: And Faith, what would one o' the little people be needin' wi' a gun? Cast a spell, ya can, to keep ya'self safe! Oooo, if I kin catch ya, I get your pot o'gold!

Honest reply: I was a hot and heavy EMT-Basic for about five years. I dropped out "because of a back injury" (and our EMS attitude about guns).
1) Even off-duty, we could not enter the EMS building while armed. I could have lived with that - we had been unarmed for years.
2) The constant snide comments about guns was sort of a pain in the gluteus maximus.
3) The clincher? They felt they knew all they needed to know about guns. No problem (they say) to take a firearm from a hurt, dis-oriented patient. Lep, it was too frightening for me:
a) They didn't know ANY of the safety rules - not one! They treated firearms as though they were incapable of inflicting harm.
b) They told me I was over-reacting when when I told them the pistol was still loaded after the magazine was out (until proven otherwise)!
c) They refused FREE training from certified instructors and LEOs.
d) They constantly and consistently berated the few of us who admitted some knowledge and skill with firearms.

So I simply avoided the problem and left these people alone. Their self-inflicted, self-perpetuated ignorance was a danger too great to endure.