California SB-23 Compliant Stocks...

As much as I hate it....I love that idea.

F*ck 'em. If we keep modifying the assault weapons to fit their silly bills, eventually they will figure out that it is just another blasted rifle that just looks scarey. Take away the flash hider, take away the bayonet lug (that no one ever uses for a knife), take away the handle and it is just another rifle. I know that this is not the way to WIN (we need to fight these kinds of laws tooth and nail) , but at least it shows them how silly they are.

gentlemen,i am not a lawyer,and i hope that this design is legal.but---i do not beleive this will make your -ar15-comply with sb23.i think the only way that this type ar15 would be legal is if it was -manufactured-like this,which is exactly what -bushmaster-armalite-and others will be doing in kalifornia after 01-01-00.save your money till you see d.o.j.interpretation of sb23.you still have 1 year and 3 months before you have to make a decision.--thankyou----arthur

Arthur,

This is right off of the CALNRA site at http://calnra.org I tend to think that they know what they are talking about.

Here's our list of SB-23 busters.

We said early on that we'll begin to see suppliers that produce stocks that replace thumbhole and pistol grip stocks found on AR, AK, FAL, HK and other series of rifles that fall under SB-23. SB-23 basically bans the sale and requires registration of firearms that have certain characteristics. We said it wouldn't take long for manufacturers or some smart entrepreneurs to come up with alternatives to make firearms comply with SB-23.