C.A.N. "Part Deux"

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pickupdan

Rich and Sameshot,

I am not as good with the words as the both of you. I is an Engineer by trade and my English suffered at the expense of my mechanical gifts.

But too the point. I get good information from a number of sites. TFL being one and AR15 has gave invaluable information about my firearms.

We are all in this together. The second admendment is under attack. In the not to distant future if the sequence of events are not reversed, we will loose our rights to bear arms or our right will be so hollow, it will not be worth the paper it's printed on. Using the existing political system, voting, supporting the NRA, GOA and makes the best sense and I do support them both 110%.

What C.A.N does for me personally, allows me to get involved in pro 2nd amendment issues and provide whatever support I can. With the NRA and GOA I know they are doing stuff, I read about it, but it is off in the distance. I am a hands on person. Looking to give all I can.

If anybody reading this wish to see additional discussions about this, Rich and Sameshot are conversing at.... Take a look half way down. There are some less than flattering remarks, please just ignore them and focus on the issue....
http://forums.ar15.com/Forum3/HTML/005235.html

I am not looking to insult anyone, or tick anybody off, just trying to figure out how to resolve our differences.....

Best regards,

Dan

Please get involved, Join the NRA, GOA

[This message has been edited by Pickupdan (edited November 18, 1999).]

[This message has been edited by Pickupdan (edited November 19, 1999).]

Dan-
At this point, I'd prefer to see this subject fade quietly. If you guys force me to get into the pluses and minuses of C.A.N. publicly, it's only gonna create animosity.