buying a used Glock

IsRgreen

Inactive
Hi there I am rather new to buying guns that are used. I really don't know what I should be looking for when I get it or what kind of questions to be asking about it. I have a chance at getting a used Glock 26 with tritium night sights and two mags for 450.00 I have always gotten my guns new or well taken over one of my boyfriends guns. I can't really ask him cause this is his early Christmas present. I would appreciate all your input Thanks.

it's hard to go wrong with a glock--if by chance something is wrong with it(Which i doubt) glock will almost certainly fix it for free..i've had four glocks over the years..the only problem i ever had was in my long slide 17..i broke the slide at the ejection port by shooting some +++++P hot reloads which were not safe. Sent it back and it came back with a new slide (No Charge)..Almost forgot--when i got the gun (Used by the way) it had a ported barrel. told them i didn't like it and they put a new barrel in it (No Charge). Glocks may be made in Austria but they are sold and serviced by a bunch of good ole boys down in georgia..Enough said....Dick

This is probably the wrong forum, but..

Glock has good customer service. I bought a couple older NFML pre-ban mags (used) for my Glock 19, which promptly cracked after taking them to the frozen midwest last winter. Glock replaced them free of charge, save my half of the shipping.

-z

for night sights add $70 to the cost of the gun. basically you are getting the glock with the n/sights thrown in.
you can contact glock for info on glock armourers in your area. or send back to glock for a look over.
they will replace the springs, and the firing pin (as needed) and send it back to you in another box, along with your original box, if you sent it to them in one.