brass

Both are quality brass, along with ADG.
Mostly comes down to which one is available.
Really, the only reason i'd choose Peterson over ADG, or Lapua is that they are local to me (made near Pittsburgh, PA).

I agree with std7mag

but you can toss Alpha brass into the mix also as well as Lake City. My favorite .260 Rem brass is necked down LC

Have a mentor/enabler that is using both in a 6BR and a 6XC2

I am still learning the craft and so far am using PMC because it is very readily obtainable and have just received some donated Norma brass that has improved my results. I'm still loading on a Lee Turret press with Lee dies so I am not going to waste high quality brass.

But Someday!

Since buying Lapua brass for the first time, I am a believer. I have also used a bunch of Peterson. Both excellent quality, Peterson heads are a little softer.

I like Lapua, it sizes well, tends to last a long time, and IMO improves my scores.
A few guys at the local club use Peterson and regard it highly

From what I can tell, both are great premium brass, you could not go wrong either way. Personally I would lean towards Laupa, but would be happy with either.

Thanks guy's. I had some adg brass. I'm using hornady now pretty impressed with it. They have over 12 firings on them. Haven't lost a case yet. I also have some norma.

Ya can't buy any of that stuff around here. I get either Win or Rem, been using them for years plus use once fired mil brass for case loads.

I've measured a fair amount of brass (but no Peterson yet) and found the lowest wall thickness runout to be in Lapua and Norma. ADG seems to have the most consistent internal capacity.

Kmw1954,

I think you'll find Lee equipment and dies work better than you are giving them credit for. You said yourself the Norma brass made an improvement, and it is expensive high quality European brass, so it seems you've demonstrated to yourself that your Lee equipment can, in fact, take advantage of it.