Beretta Nightmare

spnkyspnky

Inactive
I purchased a Beretta FS96 Brigadier INOX about 6 months ago and have had a serious problem that is still not resolved. My girlfriends brother owns the same and as soon we got home he showed me how to clean it. The gun was beautiful and I couldn't wait to take it to the range. After firing about 150 rounds I went home and field stripped it to give it its first cleaning. When I took the slide off I noticed some scoring and chipping on the inside of the slide. I'm no expert, but this could not be right. I took the gun back to the store to show the gunsmith and he said he had never seen anything like this and it should go back to Beretta immediately. About a month and a half later with no word on my 96 I called Beretta service and was put on hold for 40 min. and then told I would have to call back and speak to someone else. The next day I called back and waited on hold for another 30 min. before anyone picked up. I was the told by the "Service Manager" that the tag on my gun said that the slide was not "up to spec" and it was replaced, but he did not have any other information for me and I felt he was very unprofessional. If you have any doubts call them and try to get someone on the phone (1-800-636-3420). He told me the gun would go back to the store the next day, but IT TOOK ANOTHER MONTH before it came back. When we took it apart at the store they indeed had put a new slide on, but did not look at it again after they test fired it. It was a new slide, but this one had marks on it too. I asked the smith what he would do if it was his and he said that he would get rid of it and not buy another Beretta. I'm not in that position so we sent it back a second time, 3 MONTHS AGO AND IT JUST CAME BACK LAST NIGHT!!!!. Guess what SAME PROBLEM!!!. My question is: Does anyone have similar marks? or have you had any horror stories with Beretta?. Don't get me wrong, I like the feel of the gun, and was sold on the marketing of they're produc