Been away from revolvers too long

rblack

I have been shooting my semi-autos so much in the past year that I have completely ignored my revolvers. I went to the range today and took Glock 27, Springfield 45, and my Taurus 44mag. I forgot what fun it is to shoot a revolver. My 44 is dead on accurate, and it so much easier to retrieve the brass I wondered how I got so caught up with semi-autos. I do carry a semi-auto for concealed thou. I'm sure going to start shooting my wheelguns more. Anyone else ever done this? Rod Black

Yeah, every time I shoot my Colt .45 acp 1917 Army revolver I have a blast.. easier clean up of brass but reloading and unloading the spring steel full moon clips can be a bear, even with the proper tool. Man can you IMAGINE ccw'ing THAT hogleg?? Looking down the bore is like staring into a steam pipe.

Makes me think about getting a DA 357.. just for fun, or better yet a s&w 625 in 45acp and stainless.

Dr.Rob

Know what you mean...I started shooting my 686 in club matches here just for fun. Have shot in a bout three with it now. I like it so much, I'm going to shoot the IDPA classifier with it tomorrow so I can compete with it.

Having shot pistols for so many years now, I'd forgotten what a pleasure rolling through the double action of a well tuned S&W revolver was. Plus, the ammo I shoot in practice and matches is dirt cheap.

Mike

No.

Got a nice Sparks IPSC holster to hold my (4) Redhawks and shoot matches...........borrow my wifes' Ernie Hill and shoot my GP100 in a match..........

.......who could forget their wheels?

Of course, I normally shoot matches with my EAA 9x19, er, 9x21, no, I mean my Caspian 1911, or...........

------------------
"All my ammo is factory ammo"

Another wheel gun fan checking in.

I like using my Colt Trooper .357 on the 100 yard range. No scope - just iron sights. This is end of the day activity after I put away the rifles.