Bad wholesale warehouse

74camaroman

I am new to reloading and about 4 months ago I bought some LilGun powder from WHOLESALE HUNTER at $79.99 a pound and found out that was twice the going price. I questioned them about the purchase and was told that that was the going price at the time of purchase, that was a snow job from their customer service. I didn't know better because I am new to reloading, so I learned a painful lesson. Then today they sent me an advertisement that CCI primers were now in stock. CCI Small Rifle Primers were priced at $259.99 per 1000 primers, CCI Small Pistol Primers were $449.99 per 1000 primers and CCI Benchrest Small Rifle were $419.99 per 1000 primers, Now that is PRICE GOUGING and not capitolism. Buyers Beware.:confused:

Last edited:
Yeah, when I first started buying guns and shooting stuff, I made a lot of sucker deals. Just didn't know any better.

OP paid more than he should, but the value in learning a lesson offsets the loss. Sort of.

Next time you'll be a very astute customer.

Umm, not sure I see how making a firearms/reloading purchase is any different than say-- buying a shirt, a steak or a car. One does a little comparison shopping/price checking before swiping the old credit card---yes, no?

That said, thanks to the OP for flagging that vendor.

I blame the consumers as much as the retailers. They wouldn’t be charging those prices if people weren’t paying them.

If you paid WAY too much for some reloading products, it’s not because you’re new to reloading. It’s no different than buying anything else…..check prices before you buy. You obviously have the internet, know how to search (or you wouldn’t have gotten here), and if you’re old enough to buy guns you know that all sellers have different prices. Powder, primers, etc. aren’t any different than anything else. Thanks for flagging the seller, but if you paid too much you can’t blame them. They offered and you accepted. The old saying “buyer beware” applies to everything.