Are Freedom Arms revolvers worth $1500+?

tl

I mean this as a serious question, not to promote a 'mine is better than yours' session, but I generally subscribe to the school of thought that you get more if you pay more. What in the design and/or construction of these guns makes them cost as much as they do? I have no experience in gunsmithing and limited access to the various revolver brands in local shops to do a 'look and feel' comparison. I do like what I see on the web page, and comments are almost universably favorable. But how and why are they different (better?) than a Smith, Ruger, Dan Wesson, Colt or Colt clone, etc.?

In building my gun collection, my primary goal is to have an example of every (or nearly every) type of action developed in the history of firearms.

When it came to single action revolvers, I had narrowed the choices down to Colt or Freedom Arms. The Colt had on its side the history of the Peacemaker. Probably the most well known and most recognized of all single actions. When someone says 'single action revolver', the Colt is what comes to most minds. It had popularized the look that everyone copies. It seemed obvious that the example I should have should be the original (or at least a current production of the original).