AR15 pre-ban lower or post-ban lower?

Unicron

I have a Bushmaster post-ban lower...a Dissapator upper and a M4 upper. I thought I would be happy just switching out the uppers as needed...I thought wrong...I'm just itching to complete a second AR15.

I almost bought a pre-ban stripped reciever today for $850.00. Then I thought to myself, "Do I want a telscoping stock that bad?" Actually I do, but I forced myself to go home and think it over.

I'm not rich...what should I do? Post-ban assmebled lower for $300, pre-ban stripped reciever for $850.00. Tell me I'm crazy for even debating about this.

If you don't live in CA., then wait until after 1/1/2000. Prices will go down. Unfortunately, I live in CA. and if I had the choice and $850 burning a hole in my pocket, I'd get two post-ban lowers and another upper receiver and have three AR's. ;) Since you have a couple little guys, why not get a big 24" space-gun? I have a CAR-15 and an M-15A2 and if I were to get another AR, then I'd go the big space-gun route.

Later,
Rich

Your stripped pre-ban lower cannot be assembled with too many "evil" features and remain legal, UNLESS you can prove it was assembled as an evilwickemeanandnasty Crime Bill '94 "assault rifle" _before_ Sept. 20-whatever of that dark year.

To me, the extra shekels disqualify the allegedly preban lower, even if it's guaranteed to be flash hider-worthy.

A space-gun is a tricked-out weapon. It could be an AR-15 with a bull-barrel, free-floating handguards, big, ungainly grip, etc.. to make it look like something from outer space.
I used to really despise the looks of them but compared to some of the things coming out lately, e.g. the HK SL8-1, they're not so bad looking.

Later,
Rich

Thanks for the info guys...most likely I'm going with a post-ban lower. Probably going to order a Bushmaster lower through my local gun shop.