APX aftermarket mods review

Bfglowkey

As my previous post stated I am a proud owner of the Berretta APX full size 9mm. I gave my perspective of a new handgun owner and what I liked and thought could be better. Now being a natural tinkerer and self taught hobbyist along with a real interest in performance increase for value, naturally I would investigate what I could do for a relatively low cost to improve my handgun. Looking at both Berretta's offerings and Galloway Precision I found 2 things I could do to improve the performance. I ended up settling on the Berretta's Heavy duty guide rod and the modified striker spring. Galloway's offered aftermarket items they machined that boasted the same thing with a little more flare ( guide rods can be purchased in various spring weights to tune the gun to a load or your liking) and the striker spring claims to remove the much and make the "wall" as they put it lighter, dropping pull weight 1-2 lbs depending on the tolerances of your handgun. I went with Berretta since it was manufacturer aftermarket parts and they have exact specs so I figured they would be guaranteed to work and they were 15 bucks cheaper overall for both parts.