Aimpoint's good for Tavor and AR?

Sheriff Gotcha

I've had my Tavor for quite some time now and I am long overdue for an optic for it. It is my first rifle so I have nothing else to work with here and I have no idea what the terminology used means etc etc.

I want an optic that I think looks good and is also functional for my purposes. My regular range only goes out to 30 yards so I don't need anything that can be accurate up to a mile. $450 is about my max amount I have to spend. Are these two choices reasonable?

First: (the one I like better out of the two aesthetically as I do not know the difference functionally)

Aimpoint PRO Red Dot Sight 30mm Tube 1x 2 MOA Dot with Picatinny-Style Mount Matte

Second:
Aimpoint Carbine Optic Red Dot Sight 2 MOA Dot Matte

These are the two I was looking at and hoping either would be good for both my Tavor and any future AR styled rifles I plan on buying.

I'd gladly take any other suggestions as well. This is my first time actively seeking an optic.

I like the reticle pattern of the Eo-tech better (esp for close range work). The Aimpoint PRO cant be beat for battery life though.

Basically a toss up. Either one will be a great addition to that rifle

Aimpoint pro is great! I have one on an AR. Haven't turned it off yet and it just keeps goin. I also have a tavor and the PRO looks descent on it but I feel that it's a bit bulky for the tavor so I'm ordering a aimpoint T-1 micro for it this weekend.

Oh btw if your lookin to have an absolute co witness with the tavor then get a mount with a lower 1/3 co witness on an AR.

Also due to the trough in the middle of the rail on the tavor some mounts aren't recommended for it ( larue mount for example). I'm going with a daniel defense mount with my T-1.

Good luck! you got a great gun. I love my tavor