.45 jamomatic

lodi

Inactive
I just purchased some IMI 185 jswc light gold match load,and I can't get them to feed to where I could use them in a IPSC comp. Could it be that the 18 pd. spring is to heavy? I had planned on going to a 15 pd. spring if it would not cycle. But what it is doing is jamming about half way in the chaimber at a slight slant. If I try pulling or pushing the slide to get it to go in the rest of the way it does not help.
If I insert a mag with the slide locked open and then release the slide it closes sluggishly. I am shooting a Wilson Protector that will usualy eat anything.
HELP!! :confused:

Hello Lodi... it's troubling that there many people that have seen the thread, yet can't help.

Have you tried the said rounds in the chamber of a different pitol to test for overall length?

Is the inside of your chamber relatively polished?

I'm not very experienced, but did have a 1911 that failed to feed with a particular brand of ammo...it seemed that the nose was hitting the forward upper part of the chamber. Polishing did help. Not sure if this is the same type of malfunction - good luck, I'm interested in the fix.