.357 and hunting

Bezoar

Ive been debating this for many years. Do i get a .357 for hunting deer with?

Well here is some conclusions that i see proven on here.

1. it does alright within 50 yards.
2. most people cant hit a 8 inch paper plate at 50 yards with every cartridge in their handgun every time regardless of caliber
3. most people do not recommend it because of the "noise is louder then my mid level 45 colt/41 mag/44 special or 44 magnum load"
hearing protection peoples
4. Most people recommend bigger heavier calibers for these reasons
-more muzzle energy
-more penetration at longer ranges to compensate for bad range estimation. if you think the deer is at 50 yards but its really at 84 yards a 44 or 45 will give you a slight improvement in luck then a 357
-big heavy 250 grain bullet at 38 special velocity will work better then a 357 at punching through deer

5. most people only shoot deer through the shoulders in an effort to "pin it to the ground" then run up and finish it off.

ve been debating this for many years. Do i get a .357 for hunting deer with?

Well here is some conclusions that i see proven on here.

1. it does alright within 50 yards.
2. most people cant hit a 8 inch paper plate at 50 yards with every cartridge in their handgun every time regardless of caliber
3. most people do not recommend it because of the "noise is louder then my mid level 45 colt/41 mag/44 special or 44 magnum load"
hearing protection peoples
4. Most people recommend bigger heavier calibers for these reasons
-more muzzle energy
-more penetration at longer ranges to compensate for bad range estimation. if you think the deer is at 50 yards but its really at 84 yards a 44 or 45 will give you a slight improvement in luck then a 357
-big heavy 250 grain bullet at 38 special velocity will work better then a 357 at punching through deer

5. most people only shoot deer through the shoulders in an effort to "pin it to the ground" then run up and finish it off.