1/3 of American's keep gun in the house!

mic007tfp

Did anyone see that the center for Disease Control reported that 1/3 of American's keep a gun in their house? To be honest, I had no idea the figure was so high. Well that'll make would be theives think twice about breaking in! Oh, and the report also stated that 22% of the owners kept their guns unlocked and loaded. I'm kinda split on this issue. I mean i'm a college student and I keep a loaded gun by my bed, but if I were a parent I certainly would want to think twice about doing something like that. I hope you all are being safe... guns and irresponsible kids don't mix. We don't need anymore school shootings. What do you out there think about these figures?

------------------
You're gettin' ready to blow? I'm a mushroom-cloud-layin' motherf**ker, motherf**ker! Every time my fingers touch brain I'm "SUPERFLY T.N.T," I'm the "GUNS OF NAVARONE."

- Jules

Seems to me that if the anti-gun hysterics were right, that means that there wouldn't be anyone left alive. After all, we know how those eeevil guns aim themselves and pull their own triggers.

FWIW, I didn't see the report. I don't read anything from CDC since they endorsed Dr. Kellerman's study (43 times, etc).

33.3% X 263M= 87.6 million gunowners

22% X 87.6M= 19.3 million owners keep guns loaded and unlocked

Sounds right, so what?

Over half of rural folks keep the keys to the cars and trucks in the ignition.

------------------
"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes"

Well, the numbers seem kind of low to me. Think about it - you get a call from some polling agency. They claim that all the info you give is strictly confidential. Hmmm.... I, for one, am not apt to believe them. I've taken calls like this, and I simply hang up. If many others do the same, or just lie to the pollster, it could equate to a HUGE difference.